Friday Faves #39

It seems like a really long time since I’ve last blogged, and I promise I do have posts other than ‘Friday Faves’ in the works! I’m just so busy at the moment that my blog is having to take a little back seat for all the uni work I‘ve got.

This week got off to a great start working with the Metanoia Project at Celebrate in Bristol. I had such a fab weekend working with a stream of amazing young people and also catching up with friends. I wrote a little post about it here, so please go and give it a read to find out more about what we got up to!

Uni was a bit more chilled this week – instead of our usual Tuesday morning lecture and seminar for Lit, we instead went on a little field trip to the International Slavery Museum on the Albert Docks. This was related to the novels we have studied so far: Oroonoko, Robinson Crusoe and Gulliver’s Travels – all of which have the theme of slavery in them. It was a really interesting morning, learning more about the slave trade and being able to get some ideas together for when I start that assignment.

Wednesday, Thursday and today were my days off as usual, and this is the first weekend since starting back at uni that I’ve actually been at our house! It’s been a really good opportunity to catch up on some sleep, relax, and also get plenty of work and jobs done too.

As much as I’ve loved my jam-packed weekends over the past month or so, I’m glad that my schedule is finally starting to calm down so I can get caught up on work and chill a bit.

That’s all for this week, as you can tell, it’s been a pretty quiet one!

How has your week been? Let me know in the comments what you’ve been up to, I’d love to hear about your adventures!

Until next time,

Leave a Reply

