Friday Faves #24

What a fab week its been! These last few days (except today and yesterday), Britain has been hit by a huge heatwave. Its been so lovely to have even a few days of sunshine and to be able to wear more summery clothes instead of jeans, trainers and jackets all the time.

IMG_4048

This week has mainly consisted of me relaxing at home, enjoying the weather, however I have done a few nice things this week to get out of the house for a while and spend time with friends.

Tuesday

We were well and truly in the midst of the heatwave on Tuesday, and so a group of my friends decided to have a barbecue at one of our houses. We had a great evening eating loads of delicious food, catching up with each other and having a laugh. It was so lovely for us to all get together, especially because during term time we are all scattered across the country at uni.

IMG_4073.JPG

IMG_4077

Wednesday

As of Tuesday, my youngest sister had finally finished all her GCSE exams. After months of owing her a Nando’s sister date, it was also finally time for me to take her! It was lovely for us to spend time together, relaxing and celebrating the end of her GCSEs and talking about things we’re looking forward to over summer. By next Tuesday, our other sister will have finished all her A level exams and I cant wait for us all to be able to spend proper time together before I go back to Liverpool in September/October.

IMG_4076.JPG

Thursday

After spending most of the day not doing much around the house, last night my sisters and I went out to a night with Rise Theatre Company which was ran by The Metanoia Project who we regularly volunteer with. It was a great evening of sketches, talks, prayer and praise and worship. After the last weeks of stress and busyness, I really enjoyed being able to unwind and refocus. It was really great as well to see some of the members of Rise – we always meet them at Celebrates across the country, but it was so nice to have them be on our ‘home turf’ in Preston!

Friday

Today is another pretty quiet day – nothing much happening apart from going to work and then coming home for a lovely weekend with my family. I don’t know what/if anything we’ve got planned, but there’s no feeling quite like that weekend feeling! Do you have anything fun planned this weekend? Let me know in the comments!

That’s all from me this week, I hope you enjoyed hearing some of the things I’ve been up to. I’ve got some good posts lined up for the next couple of weeks, so keep your eyes peeled for those – you may find them especially useful if you’re starting uni in September…

Until next time,

474722966523119291216

Leave a Reply

