Friday Faves #21

It feels so weird writing this… knowing it’s the last blog post I’ll be writing in halls! As I keep saying, this year (well, seven months!) has flown by and I really can’t believe that this time tomorrow I’ll be back home for summer. I couldn’t have asked for a better first year of uni, and I’ve been blessed with so many amazing friends… what will I do without you all for the next four months?!

Apart from my exam on Tuesday, I’ve been making the most of every minute of my last week in halls. It’s been a busy week, but busy for all the right reasons! So, here’s what I’ve been up to!

Monday

After spending the day revising in preparation for my exam, I headed out on Monday evening for a meal with the CU. We just went to Nando’s and then for a drink, but I enjoyed getting to know people more and of course, the meal!

IMG_3691

Tuesday

This was quite a boring day, as my exam was in the afternoon and so the whole day was dominated by revision and then the exam! However, Catherine and I did have a Lourdes preparation meeting in Lancaster in the evening, and so her parents kindly drove us there from Liverpool. It was nice to spend my first evening of freedom with Lourdes friends, and then being at home for the night made it even more special.

Wednesday

After getting the train back in the morning, I treated myself to a bit of post-exam retail therapy in Liverpool City Centre. After spending quite a while stuck in my room/the library because of revision, it was nice to be able to just wander round the shops and spend a bit of my student loan!!

That evening, I went to my friend Emily’s church for a night of praise and worship. Although we are of different denominations, we worship the same God and it was a lovely night where we just praised God for everything He has done for us and is doing. After all the stress I’ve been under recently, I think a night like this was really beneficial for me to remember who is guiding me in everything.

Thursday

Yesterday, myself, Catherine and our friends Lauren and Melissa spent the afternoon at a mini-golf place in Liverpool One. Although I was absolutely terrible, I had such a fab time with my friends, and my lack of mini-golf skills added plenty of humour to the afternoon!! After our game of mini-golf was over, we played pool for a while and they taught me how to play. It was a great chance for us all to relax together post-exams and to have a laugh. I had such a great afternoon!

Friday

Today I haven’t really done anything! I spent this morning packing up most of my belongings and taking photos down from my walls. I also re-did my nail varnish, watched BGT and wrote this post… all very exciting…

**Added later seen as I didn’t actually post this on Friday**…

The evening was much more entertaining! Myself and a few friends went for our last meal of the academic year at our local Wetherspoons. It was great to be able to enjoy the sunshine and each other’s company while we ate our meals.

When we got back, a few of us went to Catherine’s room to chat for a while. As it got later, a few people left and went to bed, but Catherine, Emily and I decided to make the most of our last night living on campus by playing hide and seek!!!! We had such a good laugh, even if it was a bit scary at times!

IMG_3928

After walking round the whole of campus, we went back to Catherine’s and carried on talking late into the night/early this morning! I couldn’t have asked for a lovelier last night in halls, or lovelier people to spend it with.

So, I guess I’ve managed to cram a fair bit into this week! Today I finally moved out of halls… I’m definitely going to do a more detailed post on this soon, but it was so sad saying goodbye to the place I’ve called home for the last seven months, and the place where so many friendships and memories have been made. However, despite the sadness, I am really looking forward to my four month summer and all the exciting things I have planned. Most of all, I’m looking forward to being able to spend lots of quality time with my family. Its going to be good!

Until next time,

474722966523119291216

Leave a Reply

