Friday Faves #18

My final week of ‘normal uni’ for the year is over! After seven months, it’s finally time for the teaching to end and revision to get properly underway. I’ve decided to come home and be with my family this weekend, so I can relax, catch up on sleep and be looked after (!!) before revision week begins on Monday.

My first exam is on 25th May, so I have 13 days until that, then 18 days until my exams are over and summer can begin! I’m really looking forward to having quality time with my family for a few months, and the holidays and trips away that I’ve planned for over the summer.

This week has been crazily busy! So instead of my usual style of post, I thought I would just share a few of the photos I’ve taken this week so you can see what I’ve been up to.

So here’s (some of) my week in photos!

Sunday

A quiet day full of chores, but the ‘heatwave’ really began! I snapped this photo on my way to the laundry in the afternoon.

IMG_3403

Monday

Distracted my friend Catherine from her revision by having some time on the grass outside halls with a Starbucks and enjoyed some good chat and the beautiful sunshine!

IMG_3457

Wednesday

Uni in the morning, before I headed home for the afternoon. I was very proud that I was able to get home and back to uni within the space of five hours! It was great to go home and have a lovely meal that my sister had made – makes a change from me doing all the cooking! I took this photo on the train back to Lime Street in the evening.

IMG_3487

And there we go! A very brief post this week, but a nice opportunity to show off my photos! I’ve recently noticed that my posts on Tuesdays are getting almost three times the number of views as on Fridays… So I’d love to know – should I keep doing these ‘Friday Fave’ posts or should I mix it up a bit and start doing random posts like I do on Tuesdays?

Let me know in the comments please!

Until next time,

474722966523119291216

Leave a Reply

