Friday Faves #16

So, my first week back at uni after Easter has flown by! I guess it helped that I was only in for 3 days this week – kind of a gentler start to the new term again, rather than being thrown straight in the deep end.

It got off to the most amazing start, as I received my mark for my Lit assignment that I had spent so long slaving over before Easter. I got my first first! I’m absolutely gobsmacked but so happy. I know that I couldn’t have put more effort into that essay, I spent hours planning, researching, reading, writing and proofreading so to have all my hard work pay off is the best feeling. After struggling to achieve the marks I wanted with many of my assignments this year, to finally have achieved a decent mark has really given me a confidence boost. I can do this degree after all!

And yes, I am extremely proud of myself.

Although the holidays seemed to pass in the blink of an eye, it did feel like quite a long time, especially being away from my friends. Coming back on Monday and seeing everyone again really made me realise just how much I’d missed everyone. I can’t believe that we only have five weeks left in halls before we move out. This year has gone so quickly – it seems like only yesterday we were all moving in and now the end of the year is almost upon us. I’ve been so blessed to have been in the halls I’ve been in, with the girls I’ve been living with. These halls weren’t my first choice – in fact, they weren’t any of my choices! – but I truly believe God makes everything happen for a reason and He has blessed me so much this year. the girls I live with are all so lovely and we have got on really well all year. Although I’m sure I’ll see some of them next year, I know that others I may not. As much as I am looking forward to having the house next year with my closest friends, I will really miss living with the Austin girls! It’s been a great year.

Going back to uni was also great because our (always) beautiful campus is now looking even more fabulous! There are flowers absolutely everywhere, the trees are covered in blossom and the sun has shone most days. Hope Park campus is so beautiful anyway, but seeing all the greenery when I’m walking to my lectures everyday really puts a smile on my face, and almost makes me forget how cold it is!

IMG_3247.JPG

Thursday was a great day as I received a very nice parcel from home. Being the person I am, there is always something that I forget. And coming back to uni this time was no exception. I managed to leave one of my favourite tops, my Fitbit charger and my iPod. I obviously have other tops, and other ways of playing music etc, however I use my iPod so much. Every morning and before I go to sleep I always put my praise and worship playlists on to get me in the right frame of mind for the day ahead or to go to sleep on the right note (sorry for that terrible pun!!). Yes, I could do this on my phone, but I always play my music through my speaker, which turns the music off when the playlists finish. This is especially convenient seen as I fall asleep to my music most nights. So I was obviously extremely grateful to my Mum for saving the day and sending me everything I’d forgotten!

Once again this weekend, I’m heading to Celebrate (in Wales this time) to help out with one of the streams there. I’m really looking forward to working with the children and seeing them grow in relationship with God over the weekend. I’m also really excited to spend time with a couple of my best friends who I haven’t seen since Christmas! It’s going to be a great weekend!

These next few weeks are going to be so busy as exams approach, and I don’t know yet how this will affect the amount of content I upload on here, as revision obviously has to be my priority, as much as I would prefer to spend all my time on here! But there’s a four month summer not long ahead and I’ve got loads planned in terms of both adventures and also post ideas… So please bear with me for the next month or so, but when exams are over we’ll be back to normal again!

Have a great weekend!

474722966523119291216

Leave a Reply

