Friday Faves #13

Happy April!

So (in case you haven’t guessed) this week’s posts have both been written a little while in advance due to me being in Rome this week! As I want to do an in-depth post all about my week in Rome (and I also don’t know what my highlights will be at the time I’m writing!!) I thought that I would just share “a few of my favourite things” as Maria would say in The Sound of Music!! Which leads me perfectly on to…

My Favourite Musical…

I’m not really a musical-loving person to be honest, however The Sound of Music will always be my favourite. I just love absolutely everything about it and its just a proper feel-good film! My favourite character is probably Liesl because she is at the age where things are changing within herself, and she has to deal with all this while trying to adapt to the societal changes occurring due to the imminent Anschluss agreement.

My Favourite Actress…

I am a really big fan of Emma Watson – not just because she played Hermione Granger in the Harry Potter film adaptations, but also because I think she is a real role model for young women such as myself. In particular, it is the way she encourages women to be true to themselves that I admire most. The fact that she refused to wear a corset when filming Beauty and the Beast was very inspiring as it encourages both women and girls to accept ourselves the way we are and not promote an unrealistic idea of body image.

My Favourite Colour(s)…

Thought I’d throw in a ‘boring’ one amongst the other (hopefully!) more interesting favourites! I can never decide what my favourite colour is! It’s between blue and purple – my uni room colour scheme is kind of purple and white/cream but I am also a big fan of blue. It’s definitely “my colour” – I feel like at least 60% of my wardrobe is blue!!

My Favourite Form of Transport…

Definitely trains! I know that a lot of people don’t like how crowded they can get, and I’m not the biggest fan of crowded trains, however I do love sitting there with my headphones in, watching the world go by. I find train journeys really relaxing!

My Favourite Song (at the moment)…

I don’t know what my favourite is, but it would have to be between Ed Sheeran’s (of course) ‘Galway Girl’ and ‘Symphony’ by Clean Bandit and Zara Larsson. I absolutely love both of these songs and I think they’re really summery anthems – especially for this stage in the year! I don’t know about you, but I’m really looking forward to all the summery songs being released in the next few weeks/months. The couple of days of nice weather we’ve had over the last few weeks has really got me in the mood for Summer now!

My Favourite (Wheat-Free) Chocolate Bar…

As I currently have to eat wheat-free, I am not allowed to eat my beloved dairy milk chocolates because they “May contain wheat”… thanks for the ambiguity Cadburys…

However, there are still plenty of things that I can enjoy! For example, I can still eat Galaxy chocolate. I haven’t tried much wheat-free chocolate yet, but Galaxy is my favourite so far! Its just normal chocolate, and the wonderful people of Nestle have managed to make it in a different factory than their wheat-containing chocolate, so that people such as myself can still enjoy ‘normal’ chocolate!

My Favourite Form of Social Media…

Again, its really hard to choose! It would have to be between Instagram and Snapchat. I love taking photos, so both are good for this. However, Instagram is much more serious in the way you are able to edit your photos and get the most out of them! This is something I use mostly on my blog account (its: annasadventures25 if you’re not following me already!) as I am able to upload beautiful-looking photos which help me to attract more people over here.

On the other hand, I am a big fan of Snapchat because again, I love taking photos! I know that a lot of other social media apps have recently included Snapchat-esque stories, however I just think that the app itself is really fun. I am very fussy about who I add on Snapchat, however this is only because it is my most personal social media account. I just think it is really fun and is also a fun way to communicate!

So there we go! I hope you enjoyed this post, and I hope that it wasn’t too boring for people who know me well already – hopefully there will be something here that you didn’t know about me?!

So now there’s a question for you – What is your favourite film? I would love some recommendations so please leave a comment below and let me know!

Until next time,

474722966523119291216

Leave a Reply

