Friday Faves #10

So I made it! 10 weeks of consistent blog posting are accomplished!

I’m amazed that I’ve managed to keep it up for 1/5 of the year… bring on the next 42 weeks!

Its been another busy week, so I thought I’d share with you what I’ve been up to!

The Weekend

Saturday was The. Best. Day.

Myself, friends from Hope CathSoc and Liverpool CathSoc, and about 9,950 other young people travelled to Wembley SSE arena for the 2017 Flame event. And it was incredible. I’m not going to go into detail now because I want to write a post all about it, however, I do want to say what an amazing day it was. It was great to see so many young Catholics together and also to meet up with many friends I hadn’t seen in a while (including my lovely sister, Ellie!)

IMG_2308 (2)

After the long day I’d had on Saturday, I was pretty tired on Sunday. Amy and I kickstarted the day by making ourselves an English breakfast before heading to Asda for the weekly shop. When we got back, I spent the afternoon editing and submitting my final Lit assignment. I then met Catherine to go to Mass and we had a lovely evening with CathSoc!

Monday

As always, I made a huge to-do list, and for once, every item was ticked off by the end of the day! My biggest achievement though was definitely finishing writing one of my creative writing assignments – it still needs plenty of editing but I now only have one assignment left to write completely from scratch which is a great feeling!

On Monday, my lovely cousin Hannah, who lives in Australia, gave birth to her second child – a beautiful daughter! So a massive congratulations to Hannah, John, Mason and all the family! Welcome to the world, Evie Lynne!!

Tuesday

Uni-wise, Tuesday was a pretty quiet day. We spent the day in Creative Writing doing some revision of topics we covered earlier in the year, as well as discussing the fears we have when we’re writing. We had some really interesting conversations and I found it interesting to hear everyone’s opinions on it.

Later that evening, we had a lovely CathSoc prayer evening. We gathered together in the chapel and prayed the stations of the cross. We took it in turns to read the stations, and at the end of each one, the reader lit a candle we had placed on a wooden cross. It was a beautiful evening of prayer and reflection together and definitely helped me to start getting ready for Easter!

This was followed by tea, cake and good conversation in the chaplaincy before we all went our separate ways for the evening. It was such a lovely night.

IMG_2371 (2)

Wednesday and Thursday

Again, Wednesday was a fairly productive day. Although I didn’t do quite as much as on Monday, I really got myself organised. I did all my reading and prep work for tomorrow’s Lit lecture, seminar and tutorial so I’m prepared for this week’s work. I also organised my files for both Lit and Creative Writing, organising each week’s work this year into separate plastic wallets and putting them in my files. When the time comes to revise, I will hopefully have no problem in finding the notes I need!

Thursday was a pretty quiet day as well and I didn’t really do much apart from going to uni! It was so lovely though – I got a strange text from Catherine last night saying that she needed me to look at an email she’d got. I was so confused, maybe it was about our house for next year? I checked my emails and I hadn’t had anything from the letting agency. Very strange! She sent me a screenshot of the email and it turns out that she’s going to Lourdes!! That was a complete surprise! I’ve been trying to persuade her to come for months now and so the fact that we’re both definitely going is so exciting. Bring it on!! We spent the evening watching the 2015 remake of Cinderella and chatting. It was so lovely.

Friday

I don’t really have much planned for today, I have my lecture and seminar this afternoon and then I’m going to have a nice girly night in watching TV and eating ice cream! Tomorrow I’m really hoping to get my final essay written (or at least nearly all written!) so I have the rest of the week for final edits and then to relax!

IMG_2407

So that’s all from me for now, I apologise for the fact my week was so boring! Hopefully next week I’ll have more interesting things to talk about?!

Keep your eyes peeled for my next post which will be up on Tuesday!

Until next time,

474722966523119291216

Leave a Reply

