Friday Faves #8

Hello!

Happy Lent!

Hope you’ve had a good week. I’ve had a very productive week and have managed to complete four out of seven of my assignments so I’m over half way there now! This is just going to be a quick post today but I thought I’d just share a few of the highlights of my week.

1) My friends came back

It seems like so long ago already, but on Sunday and Monday my best friends at uni came back from their half term break. Even though I did have a really good week anyway, I had missed them being in and out of my room, chatting and just generally spending time together (oh, and their cooking, of course!). It was so lovely to be reunited with them and catch up on everything they’d been up to on their week off.

2) Getting my work done

As I mentioned before, I’ve managed to get so many of my assignments completed and submitted this week. The biggest ones are out of the way now and I can focus on the others. Three weeks left until deadline day but I cant wait to finally get them all over and done with so I can have a nice relaxed Easter vacation!

3) Ed Sheeran’s new album

Obviously I couldn’t not include this! It was released at midnight but because I expected it to be released at 3am on 03/03, I didn’t stay up to listen to it! When I got up this morning, the first thing I did was to turn my laptop on and put the album on Spotify! And my verdict? I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! This is definitely my favourite album of his yet, it’s refreshing yet still very Ed Sheeran!

Although a lot of people have said that he’s used the same ‘blueprint’ from his other albums, I think this one has a really different feel to it. There’s a big mix between upbeat and slower songs which I really like and, of course, there’s plenty of cheeky lyrics in there as well! I’ve only listened to most of it once yet, but so far my favourite songs are ‘Galway Girl’, ‘Barcelona’ and ‘Supermarket Flowers’. I also noticed that Ed said that he thought ‘Perfect’ was the new ‘Thinking Out Loud’ and that he thought a lot of people would use it for their first dance songs. *Controversial Opinion*: I actually think ‘How Would You Feel’ is the “new” ‘Thinking Out Loud’, but I will always love ‘TOL’ anyway!

(If you’d like me to do a song-by-song review of the full album, please let me know because I will do so more than happily!)

Next Saturday I’m off to London for the day for the Flame Catholic Conference at Wembley Arena so I cant wait to be able to listen to it again on the coach! I also have a couple of other journeys coming up so this is definitely going to be my new train playlist!

So that’s all for this week! I hope you have a great weekend.

Until next time,

474722966523119291216

One thought on “Friday Faves #8

Leave a Reply

