Friday Faves #6

Hello!

Hope you’ve had a good week! Mine was jam-packed once again, however it flew by and I’ve managed to get so much done so all’s good. As it’s been such a good week, I just thought I’d give you a little run down on what I’ve been up to since we last spoke.

Saturday & Sunday

As I mentioned in my last post, myself and my friend Catherine ventured up to Leeds for the Youth 2000 retreat there. We both had a much-needed ‘time out’ from the chaos of uni life and we really enjoyed spending time with God, catching up with friends and meeting new people. I’m going to write a separate post about the retreat so wont go into detail now, but what I will say is that after the overwhelming stress I was feeling last week, it was so beneficial to just take some time for just me and God to put me back in a good head space again. It also snowed a bit on the Sunday morning (if you look closely at the featured photo you can kind of tell!) which polished the weekend off beautifully! So look out for my Youth 2000 post, coming soon!

img_1956

Monday

On Monday I was visited by my youngest sister and Mum. I had a lot of work to do that day so unfortunately we didn’t spend the whole day together, however I met them for lunch in the afternoon and then we stayed together until about 6pm. I had such a lovely time having lunch with them and a bit of shopping.

I didn’t buy anything myself, however my Mum bought me a beautiful notebook. After wanting one for ages but being too fussy, I saw this one and completely fell in love with it. I love that it says “the best is yet to come” which will remind me whenever I use it to keep positive because what lies around the corner is going to be great!

img_2078

Tuesday

This is my full day of uni so didn’t do anything ‘exciting’ as such during the day, however I did enjoy discussing narrative plot in Creative Writing and I feel like I managed to do some good potential first drafts of something!

With Tuesday being Valentine’s Day, and most of my friends being either single or without their boyfriends, we decided to make it ‘Galentine’s Day’ instead. We ordered Dominos, watched a girly film and ate lots of chocolates. It was a lovely night and I enjoyed spending Valentine’s Day with my best friends. After all, you don’t have to be in a relationship to show the love, why not give your friends some love too/instead?!

Wednesday

This was my productive day and I managed to get quite a lot of work done, especially for one of my upcoming Creative Writing assignments. My friend Hannah came to see me so we had a little catch up lunch and then came back to mine for more chat! It was nice to see her again after a while and the food was great too!

img_2010

Thursday

Once again, I had a busy day of uni and so nothing exciting was done, however it was quite a bittersweet day for me as it was my younger sister’s 18th birthday and I wasn’t at home to celebrate with her. It was nice to be able to message her (aka spam her with messages on every form of contacting her possible at 12am) and to still be able to make her feel special and loved on her special day. It was hard though, not being able to give her a hug, and give her the present and I card I’ve got for her so I’m looking forward to seeing her later this evening to do so! (And the rest of my family too!)

img_2014

Friday

Well as I right this, I’ve only been awake for a couple of hours of daylight anyway. We had a bit of a rude awakening in halls this morning as the fire alarm was set off at about 2;45am! As we’ve already had the drill for this semester, I thought I was having an awful nightmare when it woke me up, however I some how managed to drag myself out of bed and out in the cold while they turned the alarm off and made sure everyone was out and safe. Luckily, when the ordeal was over I was able to crawl back into bed and go to sleep again almost immediately. So that was an interesting start to the day!!

For the rest of the day, I’m hoping to get as much work done as possible so that I don’t have to take absolutely everything home with me to try and do over the weekend…. I should also probably pack at some point and get a couple of other jobs in before uni this afternoon. Busy day, but I cant wait to go home and spend time with my family this weekend and celebrate Rachel!

Until next time,

474722966523119291216

Leave a Reply

