The Real Neat Blog Award

Hello!

Another week, another extra blog post! Don’t thank me for this – MASSIVE thank you to Jas from Thoughts from Jasmine for nominating me for The Real Neat Blog Award – please go and have a look at her blog, it’s fab!

Until I saw Jas’ post, I had never heard of this award before. However, after a bit of research, I found this post which tells you everything you need to know about this award in the first few lines! The aim of it (I think) is for bloggers who are not particularly well known to be able to gain slightly more recognition for their blogs. I think it’s a brilliant idea!

To be honest, I really can’t believe that I’ve been nominated for an award! I’ve not had this blog for long, however I am currently really motivated to try and get it off the ground. So to be nominated for this award is really special for me. Thanks again, Jas!

The rules of the award are as follows:

1) Thank and link the blogger who nominated you;

2) Answer the seven questions they asked you;

3) Nominate seven bloggers for the award and let them know;

4) Ask seven questions for your nominees.

Let’s get started answering Jas’ questions!

1) What is your favourite TV series?

This is a really hard question because although I do watch quite a bit of TV, I don’t really watch series! As half the population of the UK, I’ve just finished watching Sherlock which I really enjoyed – however I really didn’t enjoy the final episode. I found the storyline overly complicated and rather than intriguing me, I just felt lost. But  I do think that perhaps I need to watch it again in order to properly appreciate it.

I’ve also recently been enjoying the new ITV series ‘The Halcyon’. After studying history for my whole educational career up to this year, I am really missing it. So it’s great to be able to have a series that can fulfil this whole in my life. And the fact that it is set in my favourite era makes it even better! I can’t recommend the series enough – if you love history and period dramas in particular, this show will be right up your street!

2) What is your dream job?

I guess that this is my dream job really! Words are like the air I breathe, the food I eat and so my dream job is to make money from writing. Rather than writing novels or other types of fiction writing, I would like to work in the non-fiction area. In an ideal situation, I would love to earn a living from blogging, however I know that this is very difficult! But as long as in the future, I am able to earn a living from the words I write, I will be happy!

3) If you had to be an item of food, which one would you be? (Be creative)

This is such a great question! I think that I would be a grape. Weird choice, I know! I think that there are a few ways in which a grape and I are alike (bear with me on this!). In the punnet, they are surrounded by others. Each grape is joined to a stalk which connects them to the others on the vine. On their own, they seem quite ordinary. However, when you take the grapes off the vine, there is so much you can do with them. Their potential is unleashed. They can be served by themselves, with cheese, in a fruit salad or they can even be transformed into wine!

I think I’m a bit like that… I like to be in my comfort zone a lot, surrounded by the things and people I know and am relaxed around. However, when I am forced to leave the comfort zone, there is so much I can/could achieve. So I guess the lesson of this is to be more like the grape that is used for wine – be brave and leave the comfort zone of the vine!

4) Night in or night out? (and why)

As much as I do enjoy a good night out, I think I will always prefer nights in! I do love getting dressed up, doing my hair and makeup etc and everything else that a night out entails, however I do sometimes feel like it is putting on a show a bit! I would much prefer to stay in with friends and watch a good film, have a laugh and eat lots of chocolate. I feel like a night in is really able to bring people together. I love those deep conversations with your friends that happen late at night – I think there is something really special about these times.

5) What is your favourite book?

Ahhhh!! Another question that is almost impossible to answer!!

There are so many great books out there, so many books I really enjoy that picking one is so challenging! The one book that I always seem to come back to is The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. This story is told from a very unique perspective, and this intrigues me as both a reader and writer. I find the narrative quite subtle, and the storyline is simple yet very powerful. I would really recommend that you read this book if you haven’t already!

6) If you had the opportunity to automatically become an expert in a skill of your choice, what skill would you choose?

This one is easy! I would love to become an expert chef/baker. I absolutely adore cooking and baking and so this skill would not only be greatly beneficial, but I imagine it would bring a lot of fun as well. So if anyone fancies giving me the skills of Nadiya Hussain, that would be brilliant – thank you very much!

7) What is your favourite thing about blogging?

Blogging is my favourite thing. At the moment, I’m spending all of my free time writing posts, researching techniques to promote it, and reading other people’s blogs to see how they do it!

My favourite thing about blogging though, is how much of a release it is. I love having the freedom to be myself, and to write what I want to write. I also love how supportive the blogging community is. I have found many other blogs online from people who are similar to myself, and the positivity of everyone amazes me! So many people write the loveliest comments on each other’s posts, and it makes me really happy that everyone seems to be so supportive! I am also amazed by how talented everyone is – all the blogs I have found so far are written in such friendly tones!

So there we have it! Once again, I would like to thank Jas for the nomination, and also to every single person who takes the time to read my posts, to hit the like button and to leave the lovely comments that you do. It really means a lot that people seem to be enjoying my writing!

My nominees for the award are as follows:

  1. Sophie from Life of Little Things
  2. Yvonne from Yvonne Lyndie
  3. Antonia from Antonia Writes
  4. Viola from A Piece of Viola
  5. Nikki from Her Daring Thoughts
  6. Fiona from The traffic jam of life
  7. Lily from Lily Rose

These seven ladies all have fantastic blogs which I have been really enjoying reading, so please go and have a look!

Questions:

  1. If you could have any famous person (dead or alive) play you in the film of your life, who would you choose and why?
  2. In your opinion, what makes your blog YOUR blog?
  3. If a genie appeared and you were granted one wish, what would it be and why?
  4. What is your favourite film?
  5. If you could visit one place in the world for free, where would you go and what would you do there? (And also who would you take with you?!)
  6. Imagine you can only eat one food for the rest of your life. What would you choose?
  7. Why do you blog?

 

That’s all for now! I hope you enjoyed this post, and I’m looking forward to reading the responses of my nominees!

Until next time,

474722966523119291216

 

3 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award

  1. thoughtsfromjasmine says:

    Omg I loved your answers so much! In particular the one about grapes haha it was very profound, I honestly had no idea where people would go with that question when I asked it haha. Reading your answers reconfirmed why I nominated you for this, your writing is so honest and pure and I loved every single one of these answers 🙂 keep going with the blog, Im a loyal supporter!
    Jas xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • annasadventures25 says:

      Can’t tell you how much I loved that question – it was so much fun trying to think of something! In fact, I had a great time writing the whole post in general! Thank you so much, I can’t tell you how much it means to me that my writing is appreciated and enjoyed! And me with your blog, can’t wait to see where it goes!
      Anna xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

