Friday Faves #2

Hello!

Welcome to week two of Friday Faves! So far, so good as far as regular posting goes – I even managed to sneak an extra post in this week. Long may my regular blogging continue!

I thought that this week, I might share my week in photos – especially because I’ve managed to take photos every day this week!

Saturday & Sunday

Last weekend, I decided to set up a Facebook page specifically for my blog. So far, I’ve always been sharing my posts on my personal page (and I will continue to do so!) but I thought it would be a good idea to set up a page that is completely dedicated to my blog. I feel that I will be able to share much more of what I’m up to on this new page, so please go and give it a ‘like’ if you haven’t already! (The link for it can be found here)

15977793_1342601915811126_8003276866787015404_n

Monday

After spending the weekend at home, I started the week back at uni on Monday feeling much better. I felt much more relaxed and more myself again which was great!

Monday was the first day this week when I noticed the daylight starting to last longer. After what feels like months of it getting dark before 4pm, I can’t wait to finally be able to go back to halls after my 5pm lectures and it not be pitch black outside!

IMG_1601.JPG

Tuesday

Tuesdays are my first full day of lectures after my long weekends and after my weekend at home, I felt much more prepared and ready for them than I had the previous week. I had two Creative Writing lectures and seminars and I found them really interesting and enjoyable. Studying a subject that I am so passionate about, and being able to develop this ‘hobby’ in order to make a profession out of it is something that I absolutely adore about my course choice!

During the day, I felt really enthused to take photos for my blog. So I took a fair few! I’ve not really been out specifically looking to take blog photos before, but I found that it gave me more of an objective to the photos I was taking. And I have to say, living on such a gorgeous campus makes it so much easier to find pretty scenes to photograph!

 

IMG_1635.JPG

Not a photo of Hope’s beautiful campus, but I feel like this shot really captures some of the cosiness of my room!

Wednesday

Wednesday was the start of Christian Unity week, and so all of us at Hope CathSoc decided that we would write short reflections throughout the week in order to encourage people to pray for better relations between the many Christian denominations. So far, we have had a very positive response and I hope and pray that this will continue throughout the week!

 

img_1632

I thought it might be nice to share the photo that I created as part of my reflection. If you would like to see the other reflections, please check out the Liverpool Hope CathSoc Facebook page.

Also on Wednesday, my parents booked our family holiday. After not having a proper family holiday for a few years, I can’t wait for the five of us to go and spend a couple of weeks in Tenerife enjoying the sunshine!

Thursday

Thursday night was our halls’ dining in night at uni (dining in night is just a formal meal and then entertainment is provided afterwards) and it was a really lovely occasion. When you live with people and see them everyday, it’s really nice to see everyone really dressed up rather than the pyjamas that we all live in! The meal was nice, and afterwards myself and a couple of my friends came back to my room where we watched Mamma Mia! So it was a really lovely evening!

 

img_1656

With three of my best friends – next year’s #housesquad

On Thursday I also finally booked onto the Youth 2000 retreat which is happening in Leeds in a few weeks. I’m so looking forward to it, and after telling my friend Catherine how amazing Y2k is, she is also coming. I can’t wait for her to see how good it is! Another exciting thing to add to my ever-growing list of things I have to look forward to over the next few months!

Friday

Today has been another good day! With no lectures this morning and after a very tiring week, I slept most of the morning away (losing my usual blogging time in the process, but it was definitely worth it – sorry, blog!). After my lecture and seminar this afternoon, my friends and I decided to go to the comedy night that was happening at the SU bar. And it was pretty good! As is usual at comedy shows, they picked on a couple of audience members and had the whole place in stitches at some of their jokes. After such a busy week, it was so lovely just to chill out for a couple of hours and have a laugh with my mates.

IMG_1664.PNG

And so that brings us to now! I’m currently tucked up in bed, writing this post and listening to the Youth 2000 Spotify playlist from their summer retreat in 2015. LOVE this playlist!When I’ve finished writing, proofreading and sharing this post, I’ll be going to sleep. We’ve got plenty of things planned for this weekend – it’s going to be a good one!

Until next time,

474722966523119291216

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

