7 Goals for 2017

Hello!

Happy New Year! I love New Year, it’s a great chance to review your life and make a conscious effort to do things differently, as well as to look back on the previous year and recall all those fab memories that were made. I’ve seen loads of these posts around, but I wanted to jump on the bandwagon anyway and share my goals for 2017. So here we go!

1) Be more positive

Pretty self-explanatory really, but in 2017 I want to make a big effort to be more optimistic – especially when it’s the last thing I want to do!!

2) Have more adventures/Say “Yes” more

I feel like these two things are very similar. Since I’ve started uni (and got a free railcard with my student bank account – thanks, Santander!), I’ve been on quite a few train journeys. And I love them! I just find them so relaxing and also a great way to people-watch and so get inspiration for potential future writing projects! So this year I want to go on lots more train journeys and explore plenty of new places.

As part of this, I want to say “Yes” more. I have loads of people that I’d like to catch up with and places I’d like to go, but I sometimes end up missing out for various reasons. So this year, I’m determined that I will say “Yes” more, and hopefully this will help me to have plenty of adventures and to make lots of memories with my friends and family. After all, I might as well make the most of this railcard!

3) Go to the gym

Since I’ve started uni, I’ve started going to the gym and I absolutely love it. I find it really relaxing, de-stressing and I’ve noticed that it’s made a difference to my appearance already. So this year, I’d like to carry on going to the gym every week, and maybe make an effort to go at least twice a week if I can.

4) Strengthen my relationship with God

I’m not going to go into loads of detail with this one because I feel like it’s a very private thing, however, this is something I am really going to try and work on this year. After Youth 2000 this summer, I feel like I’ve “caught the bug” and so I would really like to go to as many of their retreats as I can this year, as well as other Catholic events too. And with Flame 3 coming up in March, pilgrimages to Rome and Lourdes in April and July respectively and then Embrace next November, I feel like there’s plenty of opportunities for me to achieve this goal, as well as in my everyday life of course.

5) Get up when my alarm goes off

This is something I struggle with SO much. When my alarm goes off, I usually spend about half an hour in bed, on my phone, not really doing much. This isn’t how I’d like to get my days started off, so this year I’m going to really try and just get up as soon as my alarm goes off.

6) Blog more regularly/frequently 

Again, I think this one is also pretty self explanatory! I love writing, I love blogging and I love this blog so much! But sometimes life gets in the way and it gets put on the backburner. So this year I want to really try and expand this blog as much as I can- starting by increasing the number of posts I write. I’m going to aim for one a week. Some weeks they might be short, other much longer and chattier, but whatever they’re like, I’m going to write them! Watch this space!

7) Be happy

This is one of my new year’s goals every. single. year. Some years I manage to achieve it, and others I don’t. But this year, it is my priority. I feel like if I manage to achieve this, everything else will then fall into place. I want to be genuinely satisfied with where I am in life by this time next year and to not look back on 2017 with regrets. I’m going to make a big effort to do all the things that make me happy, and find new things that do as well!

So there we have it. My seven goals for 2017. (The whole SEVEN goals for two thousand and SEVENteen was purely coincidental, of course 😉) I really hope that by this time next year, I can look back on this year with lots of happy memories of fun times with friends and family. I can’t wait to see where this year takes me!

So as part of goal number six, I’m obviously going to be documenting lots of my year on here, and I’m so excited to see what God has in store for me. So here’s to Anna’s Adventures in 2017!

Bye for now,

474722966523119291216

P.S. If you want to be the first to read my blog posts, make sure you click “follow” at the bottom of the page. This means that you will get an alert as soon as I upload, and the post is delivered straight to your email inbox!

 

One thought on “7 Goals for 2017

Leave a Reply

