The Secret’s Out!

Hello!

So I suppose it’s finally time I let the cat out of the bag… You’ve probably noticed that I’ve been pretty quiet on the whole UCAS blog front recently. Well, after quite a long time of thinking (and indecision), I’ve decided that I’m going to cut back the amount of posts I write on there and instead focus on a blog that is run by me, where I can write exactly what I want without feeling censored and restricted. I suppose this is more a place where I share my thoughts and writing whereas my UCAS blog is driven by their rules and regulations.

Now, I’m not saying that restrictions are a bad thing, in fact, in writing content to be published it’s a good thing to be restricted! However, at this stage in my writing I feel like it is important for me to have greater creative freedom to publish exactly the kind of content I want to publish. Which is why I created this blog.

I really hope that this blog becomes somewhere I can develop my writing over the years of my degree (and into the future!), somewhere that I can grow and nurture until it becomes potentially more of a business than a hobby?!

I have called this blog “Anna’s Adventures” which, I have to admit, is a pretty optimistic title! I hope that this can become a space where I can share my dreams, ambitions and hopefully future travels! I really believe that life is an adventure and I’m so excited to have this blog as a place to share my life adventures!

So please bear with me while I get things up and running – as they say, “Rome wasn’t built in a day”, so hopefully with a bit of time and effort, I can transform this little place on the internet into somewhere I can be proud of!

So here’s to the future, and here’s to Anna’s Adventures!

Much love,

Anna x

 

 

Leave a Reply

